Friday, October 22, 2021    .:: GOVERNMENT » City Departments (A-M) » Gainesville Fire Rescue Department (GFR) » Awards & Honors  ::.     Login 

Awards & Honors

Gainesville Fire Rescue held its annual Awards and Recognition Ceremony on Thursday March 14, 2013.  

Medal of Valor                                                 
Lieutenant Michael Tringali 
Firefighter John Dowling

Distinguished Service Medal  Driver Operator Wes Breeden                           

Donald J. King Mentorship Award   Lieutenant Parnell Jones
Employee of the Year Awards                                     
Chief Officer                              District Chief Michael Cowart
Company Officer                       Lieutenant Sean Campbell
Driver Operator                         Driver Operator Jason Powell
Firefighter                                  Firefighter Chad Belger
EMS Provider                             Firefighter David Sutton
Inspector                                   Inspector Steve Hesson
Instructor                                  Firefighter Joey Gonzalez
Athlete of the Year                     Firefighter Wlises Mejia
Dispatcher                                 Scott Shelpman 
Administrative Employee            Kathy Driggers
Service Appreciation Awards 
Driver Operator Calvert Brown
Firefighter Jeremy Massicotte
Firefighter Adam Whitehead
Community Service Award
Firefighter Conrade Irving
Lieutenant Mike Tringali - Firefighter Wes McQueen &
Risk Reduction Specialist Krista Gonzalez
Medical Director’s Award
Firefighter Andrew Marsh   

Chief’s Award of Excellence                       

District Chief allen Siorek                                        
GPD Corporal Gary Henagan
Lieutenant Steve Mueller - Driver Operator Scotty Taylor
Firefighter Brett Thomas & Firefighter Sean Withers
Supply and Equipment Specialist James Petty
Driver Operator Bill Blair
Firefighter Sharron Jones